Author Topic: Hello I'm Ingsve  (Read 6009 times)

ingsve

• Administrator
  • Student of the stars
    • View Profile
Hello I'm Ingsve
« on: February 06, 2011, 11:23:05 pm »
Hi, my name is Ingemar and I'm a physicist from Gothenburg, Sweden.

I got into ASOIAF through the CCG A Game of Thrones where I was player and an active member of the online community for several years. It wasn't until after I had played hte game for a while that I read the books which meant that I have a slightly diffrent view of various houses in the books than most other fans. For instance the first house I played was Greyjoy so I have much more love for the Greyjoys than the common fan who only know them through a few chapters in the books while I relate to them in a diffrent way because of the cards.

Unlike other people here I have no background in linguistics at all but I'm interested in languages and I have learnt a lot in the past few months since got involved in the (yet tiny) dothraki community.
I have an idea of perhaps translating some of the CCG cards into Dothraki one day but we'll see how feasable something like that would be later on. First of all I tend to become as fluent as possible.
"I just need to rest, that’s all, to rest and sleep some, and maybe die a little" – Samwell Tarly

Lajaki

• Administrator
  • We all swore oaths.
    • View Profile
    • Personal Website
Re: Hello I'm Ingsve
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2011, 03:44:28 am »
You're not a bad linguist, dude.

I never got into the CCG. All I ever did was read the books. I was really into the LOTR TCG, though...

Memziri

• judytuna
    • View Profile
    • blog
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2011, 05:19:05 pm »