Author Topic: a couple little questions  (Read 6369 times)

larza

• ifak
    • View Profile
a couple little questions
« on: April 29, 2015, 01:51:51 pm »
m'athcomaroon. anha zalak qafat at yeri!

first thing: I am wondering about the use of "nem"? I have seen it a few times, mostly in "me nem nesa" (it is known). as far as I can tell, it means "is" in a universal way? I am having trouble wrapping my mind around where to put it. The best guess I've got is to use it if I'm talking about something that everybody agrees with. Would "Lajaki kishi nem haji" make sense? "Jalan nem zheanae"?

another thing: how to say "twice"?

Also, I'm really new to noun cases and have trouble understanding the difference between alienable and inalienable possession. For example, would you talk about somebody's children in genitive or ablative? Yalli anni or yalli anhoon?

I also recall reading something somewhere about forcing words into Dothraki, but I don't remember what was said. If I'm talking about being from Oregon, would I say "anha dothrak oregonoon" or is there a different way to treat foreign words?

athchomari yerea!
« Last Edit: April 29, 2015, 01:55:34 pm by larza »

larza

• ifak
    • View Profile
Re: a couple little questions
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2015, 01:56:46 pm »
also: I definitely put this in the wrong section, sorry for that!

Qvaak

• someone
    • View Profile
    • qvaak-dot-kuutikkaat
Re: a couple little questions
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2015, 02:21:40 pm »