Author Topic: Athchomar chomakea!  (Read 5052 times)

Brabent

• dothrakhqoyi
    • View Profile
Athchomar chomakea!
« on: September 23, 2011, 09:54:19 pm »
I'm a student at Purdue university, have been a fan of Martin's books for a few years now and am absolutley thrilled with the way that Dothraki has come to life in the TV series.
As a student at Purdue I'm taking a few linguistics classes and at the end of this semester I'll be doing a full linguistic analysis of a language of my choice.  I'm hoping to do it on Dothraki and would like to learn as much as I can!  if anybody can give me some pointers and/or point me in the right direction for some of the phonology and whatnot that goes into making up this language it would be much appreciated.  when I do get the analysis done, if I think it's worth sharing I'll gladly post it on these forums so others can take a look, but thats assuming it doesn't end up just being a regurgitation of information on this site, we'll see what happens!  ;)
"A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one." -- Jojen Reed

ingsve

• Administrator
  • Student of the stars
    • View Profile
Re: Athchomar chomakea!
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2011, 01:11:41 am »
I'm a student at Purdue university, have been a fan of Martin's books for a few years now and am absolutley thrilled with the way that Dothraki has come to life in the TV series.