Author Topic: M'ach  (Read 7072 times)

ezok

• Dothraki Fan
    • View Profile
M'ach
« on: December 12, 2011, 09:15:22 pm »
M'athchomaroon.
Anha nem hakek ma Justin, ma ray navi m'ezok lekhes Dothraki.
Anha yol mra Texas, vosma anha ajjin thirak mra Oklahoma ma anha ezok mra OSU.
Anha garvok nesataan alikh qisi lekh Dothraki, ma garvok shilolataan san astoki m'ezoki jin lekhi vezhven.

Hello.
I'm Justin, and I've begun studying Dothraki.
I was born in Texas, but now live in Oklahoma and I'm a student at OSU.
I'm looking forward to learning more about the Dothraki language, as well as getting to know other speakers and learners thereof.

ingsve

• Administrator
  • Student of the stars
    • View Profile
Re: M'ach
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2011, 12:55:11 am »
Hi and welcome.

That's a really good attempt, just a few tiny mistakes here and there. You have obviously studied other languages before I imagine?
"I just need to rest, that’s all, to rest and sleep some, and maybe die a little" – Samwell Tarly

ezok

• Dothraki Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2011, 10:02:00 am »
I have indeed. And please, correct my mistakes. I must know what I've done wrong! :-P

Qvaak

• someone
    • View Profile
    • qvaak-dot-kuutikkaat
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2011, 02:19:53 pm »
Lemme try. I love these kind of challenges.

Even though the basics are starting to be figured out, many particulars are still "maybe wrong" or "probably right". And of some things we still have almost no idea, how they work.

Anha nem hakek ma Justin, ma ray navi m'ezok lekhes Dothraki.