Author Topic: looking for a tudor :) fast learner!  (Read 5568 times)

Ezhiri

• Dothraki noob
    • View Profile
looking for a tudor :) fast learner!
« on: April 19, 2013, 08:03:13 pm »
As a Dothraki noob, I have been reading on how to conjugate verbs and I kind of need some help on this. With verbs that end in "at" like erinat (to be kind) for example. To change it into "I am kind" I would take off the suffix "at" and replace it with "ak" making the new word "erinak"

Is this so far correct?

And if so then to use it in s sentence would I say "Anha erinak?"

Also if anybody could kind of "tudor" me in pms i would be grateful. My son needs his mama so its hard for me to search through the wiki for answers to my questions. I am a fast learner, so I can practice with you once i get into the swing of things. Thanks :)

ingsve

• Administrator
  • Student of the stars
    • View Profile
Re: looking for a tudor :) fast learner!
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2013, 10:07:38 pm »
Yes, that is correct.

As for a tutor I suggest you check out sunquan8094's youtube tutorial which goes trough all of the basics in a systematic way.

Dothraki Tutorial Lesson 0.5 - Epenthesis
"I just need to rest, that’s all, to rest and sleep some, and maybe die a little" – Samwell Tarly

Ezhiri

• Dothraki noob
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2013, 12:10:35 pm »
Thank you! I tried to find youtube videos but only came across a few that weren't helpful.

Ezhiri

• Dothraki noob
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2013, 11:25:35 pm »
I would still like anybody willing to message me in PMs so I can practice with them. Anybody??

Qvaak

• someone
    • View Profile
    • qvaak-dot-kuutikkaat
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2013, 02:22:53 pm »
I can exchange a few personal messages, but I think I don't have capacity to offer a true private education experience. And my perspective is a bit askew as well, as I'm more into ponderous discussions than active learning/teaching. I can try to adjust.