Author Topic: Fresh Meat  (Read 7443 times)

illixir

• Dothraki Fan
    • View Profile
Fresh Meat
« on: May 13, 2016, 11:31:34 am »
Hello everyone.  I am brand new to the Dothraki language, but intend on being a fluent speaker some day.  At the moment I am working on building a vocabulary, which is going quite well.

Khal_Qana

• Dothraki fan looking for some friends to talk to
    • View Profile
Re: Fresh Meat
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2016, 01:53:57 pm »
M'athchomaroon, my friend!

It's good to see someone so excited to learn about this wonderful language. Gavat chosh, I suggest that you come into contact with me. I would be willing to talk to you over skype and to help you learn along the way  :)

I hope to hear from you again!

Choyosor
My name means butt swarm

illixir

• Dothraki Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2016, 02:20:21 pm »
Since there isn't any way to literally express thanks in Dothraki, I will just say san athchomari yeraan!  My wife and I are learning together and would love the opportunity to speak with others.

Nullus

• Dothraki Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2016, 06:11:02 pm »
Glad to see that there are still people joining the forums, I was afraid I might have wandered into a ghost site, which would have been a massive shame. I look forward to learning alongside my fellow beginners.

Khal_Qana

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2016, 12:07:44 am »
@Ilixir

Fantastic! I hope you and your wife have as much fun as I did when I first learned the language. I would suggest also taking a look at High Valyrian. It's a bit more of a challenge than Dothraki simply because it was made to be difficult to understand, but the community needs some stimulation and any interaction within the forums is greatly appreciated!

Choyosor
My name means butt swarm

illixir

• Dothraki Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 15, 2016, 07:15:39 am »